List of Philippine Holidays 2011

 

 

Here are the dates of the holidays which are to be observed in the Philippines. These are included in the signed Proclamation No.84, by President Benigno S. Aquino III, declaring the regular holidays, special (non-working) days, and special holidays (for all schools) for the year 2011.

A. Regular Holidays

January 1 (Saturday) – New Year’s Day
April 9 (Saturday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
April 21 (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday
April 22 (Friday) – Good Friday
May 1 (Sunday) – Labor Day
June 12 (Sunday) – Independence Day
August 29 (Last Monday of August) – National Heroes Day
August 30 (Tuesday) – Eid’l Fitr (Feast of Ramadhan)
November 30 (Wednesday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Sunday) – Christmas Day
December 30 (Friday) – Rizal Day

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

August 21 (Sunday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1 (Tuesday) – All Saints Day
December 31 (Saturday) – Last Day of the Year

C. Special Holiday (for all schools)

February 25 (Friday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary

Hope this list will help you plan your time away form work well!

 

 

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress | Palm Pre Reviews at Palm Pre Blog. | Thanks to Juicers, Free MMO and Fat burning furnace
Personal - Top Blogs Philippines